Alumni

Our Lab is always evolving. Here is a list of our past lab members.

 
Sofia Oke: M.Sc.

Sofia Oke: M.Sc.

(Served from 2014 to 2016)

Currently working and applying to Medical School

email: sofia.oke@mail.utoronto.ca

Stephen Li: Postdoctoral Fellow

Stephen Li: Postdoctoral Fellow

(Served from 2015 to 2016)

Currently working as a Scientist for OvaScience

email: Stephen.li@utoronto.ca

 

Dania Haddad: Postdoctoral Fellow

Dania Haddad: Postdoctoral Fellow

(Served from 2012 to2016)

Currently working as a Biosafety officer at the University of Toronto

Email: dania.haddad@utoronto.ca

 

Wajiha Basit: Laboratory  Technician

Wajiha Basit: Laboratory Technician

(Served from 2004 to 2006)

Presently: Married

E-mail:  wbasit2002@yahoo.com

Ephraim Tang: M.Sc.

Ephraim Tang: M.Sc.

(Served from 2005 to 2007)

Presently: Medical School at Queen’s University

E-mail:  ephraim.tang@gmail.com

Mani Larijani:Postdoctoral Fellow

Mani Larijani:Postdoctoral Fellow

(Served from 2004 to 2009)

Presently: Assistant Professor of Immunology at Memorial University of Newfoundland

Email:  mlarijani@mun.ca

Rajeev Mani Nepal: Postdoctoral fellow

Rajeev Mani Nepal: Postdoctoral fellow

(Served from 2006 to 2010)

Presently: Principal Scientist, Pfizer, Vaccine Research Ottawa

Email:
rajeev.nepal@utoronto.ca

Li Tong: Research Technician

Li Tong: Research Technician

(Served from 2007 to 2009)
Email:  li.tong@utoronto.ca

Darina Frieder: Ph.D.

Darina Frieder: Ph.D.

(Served from 2003  to 2009)

Presently: Working for Roche, Toronto, Canada

E-mail: darina.frieder@utoronto.ca

Ahmad Zaheen: M.Sc.

Ahmad Zaheen: M.Sc.

(Served from 2006 to 2010)
Presently: Medical School, Toronto, Canada
E-mail:  ahmad.zaheen@utoronto.ca

Blerta Kolaj M.Sc.

Blerta Kolaj M.Sc.

(Served from 2009 to 2011)
Presently in Medical School.

E-mail:  bela.kolaj@utoronto.ca

Anat Kapelnikov: Postdoctoral Fellow

Anat Kapelnikov: Postdoctoral Fellow

(served from 2010 to 2012)

Presently working at Nikon.

E-mail:  anatks@yahoo.com

Bryant Boulianne: Ph.D.

Bryant Boulianne: Ph.D.

(served from 2006 to 2013)

Currently doing a Postdoctoral fellowship.
E-mail:  bryant.boulianne@utoronto.ca

Shaliny Ramachandran: Ph.D.

Shaliny Ramachandran: Ph.D.

(Served from 2007 to 2013)

Currently doing a Postdoctoral fellowship.
E-mail:
shaliny.ramachandran@utoronto.ca

Jahan-Yar Parsa Ph.D.

Jahan-Yar Parsa Ph.D.

(Served from 2005 to 2012)
Currently doing a Postdoctoral fellowship.

E-mail:  jahan.parsa@mail.utoronto.ca

Antoaneta Belcheva: Postdoctoral Fellow

Antoaneta Belcheva: Postdoctoral Fellow

(Served from 2009 to 2015)

Presently: Assistant Professor at University of Southern Denmark

E-mail: belcheva@bmb.sdu.dk

Michael Le: Ph.D.

Michael Le: Ph.D.

(Served from 2010 to 2016)

Currently working as a Scientist with Pamela Ohashi.
E-mail:
michael.le@utoronto.ca